The Late Show - Pere Ubu

Cover of The Late Show
Total Running Time - 39:18

Source: Live DAT.

Purchase Options:
$10 for entire album
Add to Cart

Catalog: Hearpen HR138
Wasted 2:59  preview
Come Home 4:37  preview
30 Seconds Over Tokyo 5:25  preview
Heaven 1:35
Mirror Man 2:35
Cry 3:15
Talk To Me 3:19
Honey Moon 2:53
Kathleen 4:42
Winter In The Firelands 7:38
Download file size: 95.2MB

Description: This is known as the Lost Band, recorded during a tour promoting Story Of My Life and supporting They Might Be Giants. Earlier in the day Pere Ubu played with TMBG and NRBQ in Central Park, New York City, and then went off on their own to do two shows at The Knitting Factory. This, then, is the third show of the day. Following the loss of Eric Drew Feldman to The Pixies, Garo Yellin, from The Ordinaires, was recruited to join the band in April 1993. He recorded 4 demo tracks for what was to become Raygun Suitcase but commitments to The Ordinaires meant he had to be replaced in May 1994.

Produced and recorded by Natalie Budelis on DAT at The Knitting Factory, New York City, on July 31 1993.

Pere Ubu (v.7.0):
David Thomas - vocals, melodeon, musette
Jim Jones - guitar
Garo Yellin - electric cello
Michele Temple - bass
Scott Krauss - drums

Artwork: Original art design by Alexandre Horne, webmaster of Pere Ubu Radio. This link will load a PDF file of printable artwork into your browser.

Complete Set List: Wasted, Come Home, 30 Seconds Over Tokyo, Heaven, Mirror Man, Cry, Humor Me, Talk To Me, Honey Moon, Montana, Kathleen, Winter In The Firelands, Non-Alignment Pact, Caligari's Mirror and encores of Real World and Final Solution.

Wasted, Come Home, Honey Moon and Kathleen written by Jones - Krauss - Maimone - Thomas.
30 Seconds Over Tokyo written by Laughner - O'Connor - Thomas.
Heaven written by Herman - Krauss - Maimone - Ravenstine - Thomas.
Mirror Man written by Feldman - Jones - Krauss - Maimone - Thomas.
Winter In The Firelands written by Cutler - Feldman - Jones - Krauss - Maimone - Thomas.
Cry and Talk To Me written by Cutler - Jones - Krauss - Maimone - Ravenstine - Thomas.
All songs published by Ubu Projex, administered by Bug Music.

Encoding method: Interleaved Stereo, 44khz, High Q, CBR@320.
garage icon
An Irony-Free™ Site